Tuesday, April 14, 2009

My top 5 fav blogs!

I actually hav a guilty pleasure to confess...yes,i enjoy reading other people's blogs!can't recall exactly how i started on this but one thing led to another and there are these 5 that i esp. recommend for folks who actually gets bored counting sheeps at night, and still not about to achieve any zzzz, check these blogs out i say.

1) xiaxue.blogspot.com : Jesus! get this girl an award already, this cheena lian at heart trapped in a platinum blonde wannabe exterior honestly get my "very-hard-to-pleased" thumbs up! her good grasp of the english language and easy to read style of writing makes it a good senseless read when you ran out of cheesy tabloids.

2) poosville: gorgeous girl with sartorial style, lots of nice taken pictures chronicling her "tai-taish" lifestyle. more pictures than texts which makes it all the better.

3) summerlim/miyaki: their atrocious command of english and phrasing honestly can make you ROFL. but to be fair, 16 year old hot blooded boys will enjoy their countless self shots.

4) Naomi Liu/ Jovial Chia: if digital cameras can detect cam-whoring shots and self-explode upon the 10000th shot, they would be faceless by now.

5) Shin cancer blog: she has passed on but left a legacy. a journey depicting her battle with cancer and how she succumbed in the end was both inspirational and heart warming.

SO, bored folks out there, check them out and judge for yourself.

in continuation....

SO,i was ranting about my loves for boys and i fail to conclude what i started off yesterday night....and just to re-emphasize on how much i love em boys,im continuing this topic in the midst of work NOW. Hahahha,hell yes!

where do i even start? there are nice boys, there are bad boys,there are realllly reallly cute boys and then, there are boys that one look at them,you can puke your guts out, thinking what went wrong when they are being conceived. but whatever categories they fall in,boys are wonderful.when you meet the "right" one, they can induce this endorphin-ic effect that no prozac can achieves.suddenly,the work becomes more bearable (when in fact,it has not changed a wee bit from the night/ day/month before...,the sky is bluer (ha,ok,this is LAME)and really, that old bitter bitch at the reception aint that a prude afterall...you get the point?hahaha! and although of cos,im just sharing my love for boys (in general) and why i deem this species so wonderful. and by far,though ive not met many to date that induces said effects but there were a few that managed to do that along the way. now to reinforce my point, who dare say they have NEVER idolised a male celeb before?come on,i have a friend whos actually crazily in LOVE with michael jackson...so you see,the boy in question can look all hideous and girly but you know,when you like someone,you REALLY just like someone even when HE looks like your 48 year old aunty in reality.

Monday, April 13, 2009

My 2 BIGGEST loves...

Not in any order - FOOD and BOYS. hahaha!
wait, before anyone goes "ewwwws...gross...yucks.." at least i am honest darlin.

FOOD - i cant stop eating, i cant stop looking and i cant stop thinking about...yes, food. id eat anything that looks good enough to be eaten..honestly! but the waist line is not listening and is expanding as i am typing this entry so folks, i am gonna take my stomach on a holiday and curb those damn monsterous appetite for awhile. But then again, since i'm not gonna eat it, i might as well write about it, at least this doesnt expand the thighs and increase the scale denominations! HA!

Food...where shall i even start?ok,maybe on my obsession with bread first. i cant remember when,how,what and why but it seems like i had this ill fated destiny with dough in my last life and in this life time, i cant ever get enough of it! rye, wheat, soft, white, brown, brans..whatever the dough is,it is like the most gorgeous man alive calling out to me, and you know, when that happens, NO ONE ever reject the advances! i can eat bread morning, day, night and whenever for that matter! i love my dough and if there is ONE thing id eat it for life, it gotta be BREAD! omg, the thought of a hot, freshly baked, oven-warm aroma of dough sweeping pass me, i just want to grab it and savour it like the world is coming to an end. ok,maybe thats too much of an exaggeration but this is precisely how much i love my bread. HAHHA. no coke no hope?i would say hell with the coke and give me DOUGH!

BOYS -- boys...ahhh...boys...i love my boys, but only when they come in either cute-as-a-button package or tall-manly and suave package! ok now, im REALLY not boy crazy i swear and neither am i deprived BUT i just love boys! its god's bestest creation after bread REALLY and i am sure all the girls in the world (minus the lesbians) would readily agree! there is so much i could rant about on the wonders of boys...but i starts to see zzzzzz on my laptop screen which also means...i need to zzzzz now..ok,this is fucking abrupt..watever.ha.bye.

S.I.L from hell

As i mentioned before, this will be my avenue to rant, to vent and to share..like a lil' secret island where id run to when i need to record my thoughts and whats not. and now...*drum roll* dedicating this second entry to my SIL from hell or better known as sister-in-law. to quicken up the story,i hav a brother whoms married and apart from his adorable children, also known as my nieces, the wife is the MOST horrible, INSENSITIVE, selfish, HAUGHTY and self-centred woman god has ever created. i can easily conjure up 10 reasons why:

1) She totally disrespects my folks, another word, her in-laws for:
2) She throw senseless fits infront of them
3) She raised her voice and screamed at the kids to show displeasure and subtly hinting my mama shes not welcome when my mama is at her place visiting the kids
4) She again, screamed at her kids, demanding who feeds her the biscuit when its obvious who it was when my mama is the only one in the house.
5) She locked herself in the room when my folks are visiting (showing yet again, she cant be bothered to even say hi)
6) She shamelessly still visits my folks' home every wed for FREE dinner, despite all the above.
7) She enjoy nothing more than showing off her latest purchases or acqusitions in our home.
8) Nothing, No one is ever good enough for her, except herself.
9) She prides herself as one almighty godess or at least thats what my brother always proclaims...(give us a break, we know your wife is the GREATEST, most career driven woman ALREADY whos earning a salary even CEO from an MNC cant match)
10) It still bolts down to how rude she is to my folks almost every single time.

OK, maybe i am alittle biased on my judgements but my sister can vouch for most of the points i have mentioned so far,so... yes,i have a SIL from hell whom i am absolutely not fond of. lick my nails and suck my toes.NOW...this ranting feels good.*smirk on face*

OMFG! I just started a blog!

I succumbed...yes i did and here i am,typing my FIRST virgin blog entry.riiite. To begin with,i've yet to conclude why i even start a blog,considering my life is a bore,there is ALWAYS, almost nothing INTERESTING ever happen to me and i hardly ever have enough time to catch my zzz, let alone, updating this. ANYWAYS, this is probably the best, little place i can rant and curse all i want, without anyone knowing.

SO, as i was saying, yes, my life is a bore and hilariously, i am neither 16 nor 35. i should be considered at my prime now, enjoying all the things i want and probably leading a fulfilling and challenging life like any other 27 year-olds out there but THEN again, my life is a BORE...see, im good at ranting mindlessly.ha! i hope no one ever read this cos this is probably the place i will let out all my lil' secrets (if ever there is one) and frustrations and incase i have not mentioned this, i seem to have alot of frustrations in life but yet again, see...i just said i am pretty happy go lucky. i am an irony,yes.

Rite and i shall let my writing do the talking here so i have decided not to post any photos of my mighty self up, in fear of recognition.AHA! May my anonmity do me goooot....